COLLABORATION #1 (A photo and poem collaboration)

 

20134480_1807412042908048_1566286141_n

Photo Taken by: Genrei Paul Aquino

OBSCURE

By Shawna Reystine S. Canizares

Walking down the street, shadows whispering

“Can’t you fear darkness?”

 Such unyielding question, it bothered me.

I stopped walking and looked towards the horizon

Dazed.

Colors lit the sky, a blaze shining bright with the greens of the leaves

Oh how magnificent! If only it does not hurt my soul within

Black and white, Black and white

Too much light isn’t right

Ascertain, darkness got me tight.

A shed of hope is tucked somewhere

Nevertheless, home in darkness can’t be found anywhere

Opposing figures, darkness’ fixture

A wraith of satisfaction and peace

Darkness my friend, questions yield.


HI GUYS I’M HERE AGAIN AND I’M HERE WITHOUT A BOOK REVIEW!

Instead, I’m here with a poem and a beautiful work of my friend.

Few days back then, my friend and I decided to do a collaboration of our works. It was supposedly for his Instagram account but then I decided I’ll also post our works here in my blog and so there it go. 🙂

I want to thank Genrei Paul Aquino for making this collaboration possible and for allowing me to use his photos as an inspiration for my poems. 😀 Keep it up man.

Go check out his Instagram people you’ll never regret it.

Here’s the link:  https://www.instagram.com/genreipaul/

I also want to thank Kyle Borbon, James Ceniza, Joseph Lopez, and John Ordeniza. This collaboration wouldn’t be possible if you guys did not exist in my life.

See ya soon guys! 🙂

SIG

– Shawna a.k.a BookishshimmyCaster

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

