The Tracker, The Darkling, and The Prince.

Helloooooooooo everyone! *cries*

It’s been a long time my dear friends. 😀

Senior High kept me busy and midterm is apparently killing me. My prelim was not good though, so I’m pretty stressed out right now. But since I have this vacant time and we will not have a quiz later, I decided to make a blog post. Yes, that’s right I’m making a blog post here at school! I’m quite excited about this cause this is my first time to make a blog post here at school. I mostly make my blogs at home so I hope this blog post will turn out right.

So this post will be talking about The Tracker, The Darkling, and The Prince.!

Do you have any ideas who they are or from what series they came from?

Yep! That’s right they came from the Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy.

 

         * A FAIR WARNING FOR READERS WHO DID NOT READ THE SERIES YET

SPOILERS ARE ON THEIR WAY*

We all know that Alina Starkov, the main character of this series have an interesting love life. She is actually in love with her childhood best friend Malyen Oretsev or we can simply call him as Mal. Then here comes the Darkling, the leader of all Grisha’s. The Darkling is the antagonist of the story but Alina and the Darkling somehow shared a history. Afterwards, a dazzling handsome prince named Nikolai Lantsov appeared. He’s the second son of the Ravkan King and he also shared some moments with Alina.

So we can basically call this situation a Love Square!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

giphy

Now, let’s proceed to my opinions about these love teams.

Honestly, Alina and Mal’s relationship does not appeal me. I appreciate their deep friendship but for me I think it would be best if they would just stay as friends. I just can’t find the chemistry between Alina and Mal. Also, childhood friends then as time passed by they will turn into lovers? Guys forgive me but it is a little bit cliche. I’m over with those kind of situations. (I’m not bitter though) I’m looking for some kind of love story that will really flip the status quo that’s why when the Darkling appeared into Alina’s life, I immediately shipped them.

I love how the Darkling tamed Alina and how Alina was submissive to the Darkling. (for heavens sake it sounds like I’m talking about Fifty Shades of Grey in here hahaha!) But the Darkling is the antagonist of the story, but I don’t have a problem with that! I want the villain to end up with the main character for a change. I knew that Alina and the Darkling will somehow workout. They do have a solid chemistry guys believe me they have! Even though they hate each other but when they’re close with one another, they cannot help the temptation of attraction and need.

Fortunately a witty, humorous, genius, handsome, powerful prince came in to Alina’s life. This prince is the kind of prince that every girl want. Well, every girl wants a prince I get that but this prince is somehow different and unique. His name? well it’s Nikolai Lantsov. He may act arrogant and annoying but I love how he carried these with a class. Yup, with a class that’s why instead of getting pissed with Nikolai most readers will be amazed with his wits and classiness. Afterwards, readers well fall head over heels with this prince. We fall head over heels with Nikolai Lantsov but unfortunately Alina Starkov did not. *screams like a wild pig* AGGGH! I still cannot get over it. Alina shared moments with Nikolai but it is different. She can’t find a spark between them and those times when she wants to kiss Nikolai? I guess it was just her desire and desperation for Mal.

Nikolai wants to marry Alina for power but I think Nikolai is starting to have some deeper feelings for Alina as time passed. If Alina just gave Nikolai a chance? Oh holy molly, I will be very happy and I guess they will be part of my favorite couples. Alina considered marrying Nikolai but in the end her childhood best friend will always rule her heart. Nikolai and Alina may be opposites but I am 100% sure their relationship will work out. They will go through with some adjustments but they’ll survive because as what I’ve observed Alina and Nikolai balances each other. Hoping is good but Alina end up with Mal. *cries*  So is it possible that Nikolai could end up with me? or with you? HAHAHA! Kidding guys. I still feel awful though, these two are like parallel lines. They’ve met but they were never meant for each other. (ouch, the pain is real) BUT I DON’T CARE! I WILL FOREVER SHIP ALINA AND NIKOLAI!

So let me ask this to you folks, Who do you ship with Alina?

Is it MAL?

The Darkling?

or (my) PRINCE NIKOLAI LANTSOV?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave your comments down below! LET’S HAVE AN ENTHUSIASTIC CONVERSATION ABOUT THIS~ 🙂

See you all on my next blog post!

P.S. I’m going to my next class! Wish me luck!

-Shawna 😀

2 thoughts on “The Tracker, The Darkling, and The Prince.

Leave a Reply

