Since You’ve Been Gone by: Morgan Matson Book Review!

SINCE YOU’VEEEEEE BEEEEEEEN GONEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

I CAAAAAAAAANNN BREATHEEEEEEE FOR THE FIRSSSTTT TIIIIME!!!!!!!!

Ooops…

That…was…an…awful…singing…

I’m sorry guys but I can’t help to sing Kelly Clarksons’ Since You’ve Been Gone everytime I see or read this book.

*hides*

RESET

Hey you! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hello guys I am back! Two book reviews in one day this is sweet!

Anyway, I’ve finished Since You’ve Been Gone last Tuesday and it was clearly unexpected.

So without further rants, let’s start! ๐Ÿ™‚

18189606

Author:ย Morgan Matson

Pages:ย 449 pages

Publication:ย May 6th 2014 by: Simon & Schuster

Rating:

Untitled

I’ve been waiting for a long time to read this book but I kept on hesitating to buy the book because I prefer to buy a series rather than a contemporary novel. So I read the book in epub form instead. I’ve read the first two chapters of the book about a week ago and then I stopped because I’ve concentrated reading Red Queen after that I took a break because good heavens Red Queen killed my feels. Anyway, when Tuesday came I was installing a game and while waiting I don’t have anything to do so I grabbed my phone and took a chance to read Since You’ve Been Gone. GUESS WHAT? I’ve finished the book in a day because it was so so so good.

I was drawn to this book because of its unique plot like what kind of best friend leaves you own your own without a word at all and then after how many days of searching, wondering, and emotional breakdowns you receive a letter from your best friend which composed of lists you need to do during summer. AMAZING RIGHT?

I can truly say that this book was not filled with cliche events I swear it doesn’t. I don’t know for you guys but every moment in this book was unique and inspiring. You’ll be truly lost in its story and you’ll never notice the time and how many pages are left to read. The events were perfectly matched and it everything made sense. In this book you’ll see how true friendship works and how to be brave and strong when facing your biggest fears in life. I highly recommend this book to you all guys. Please, you’ll get lots of realizations and moral lessons reading this book.

Family, Friendship, Love life? This book contains everything!

That’s it for this review guys and don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below! ๐Ÿ™‚

Til’ next time!

-Shawna ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “Since You’ve Been Gone by: Morgan Matson Book Review!

Leave a Reply

