Red Queen by: Victoria Aveyard Book Review!

Konnichiwa minna-sama!

Oh my gosh!

Wait…

What?!

RESET

Hello guys!

I’m back and I’ve already finished Red Queen last Saturday and I’m here to share my book review. πŸ™‚

So without further ado, let’s start!

22328546 (1)

Author:Β Victoria Aveyard

Pages: 383 pages

Publication:Β  February 10th 2015 by: HarperTeen

Rating:

four

After how many months of anticipation I’ve finally finished the first book of the trilogy. I was excited to read this book but within the first few chapters of the book I found it really really slow and kinda boring. I guess, I’m in the wrong timing to read the book because I’ve just finished reading the Throne of Glass series and I am still suffering from book hungover. I can’t also help myself from comparing the book to the Throne of Glass series. My bad actually and I’ve realized that the book is more into Dystopian theme than a Fantasy theme and I am currently taking a break from reading any Dystopian novels.

I almost stopped reading the book and decided to read the book in some other time but after those first few chapters a twist happened and that twist made me stay and made me continue to read the book. The first twist was shocking and good heavens I was amazed by the effect of that plot twist. It was clearly brilliant and unexpected in so many levels. I can’t stop myself from shrieking and making some weird noises. HAHAHA! I am clearly pumped up to finish the book and please save me everyone! Every chapter of this book was mind blowing (well, except for those first few chapters I guess) and I’m having trouble keeping my emotions steady. This book will truly test your patience and temper. I COULDN’T BREATHE! Don’t trust every chapter of the book guys cause you’re going to be crazy if you put so much trust! If you don’t want to get hurt it’s alright to be on guard while reading this book. Good gracious!

Don’t get me wrong guys this book is heart wrenching in a beautiful way and other than that THIS BOOK IS BRILLIANT SO SO BRILLIANT I MIGHT CRY!

It was actually my fault for reading this book during my Dystopian novels reading break and that explains my lack of interest during the first few chapters. I love Dystopian novels guys but I really really need to take a break because I’m getting used to it. Getting used to it means lack of excitement and you can mostly predict what happens next in the few chapters. Which makes it boring for me and making me hurl into a reading slump for months and it’s awful. Reading slumps are awful and that’s why I’m more into High Fantasy novels this year.

Anyway, the character were good and awesome but I couldn’t put my trust in them for now because they are so unpredictable. I’m sorry guys but I could not talk about the characters anymoreΒ cause there’s a tendency I might spoil some things and that would really really affect your excitement and your expectations for this book.

My advice?

TAKE. A. DEEP. DEEP. DEEP. BREATHE. AND. READ. THIS. BRILLIANT. BOOK!

and don’t forget to…

“Rise, Red as the dawn!”

giphy (2)

I hope you enjoyed this book review guys and don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below! πŸ™‚

See ya’ll soon!

-Shawna πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

