Some Books I’ve Been Holding Back To Read!

Hey guys!

How are you all?

I actually didn’t go to school earlier because I was sick but now I’m totally freaking fine. I was actually tempted to make three posts today but I really need some rest.

But here I am right now facing my laptop and so pumped up to make a post!

Anyway, today I just want to share some books I’ve been holding back to read and you’ll know why later. πŸ™‚

So without further ado, Let’s start!

The Blood of Olympus by: Rick Riordan

18705209

When I finished The House of Hades which is the fourth book of The Heroes of Olympus series, I was so desperate to read the fifth book but I still have to wait because it was not yet released. Then after few months of agony my mum bought me the book but I felt really weird. I started to read the book but I was afraid to finish it. I really didn’t want the series to end yet so I put it back and proceed to another series. I guess this year is the right time to read the book so that I could already read the Magnus Chase & the Gods of Asgard Series.

I’ll totally miss Percy and his squad but I wish they’ll have some appearances in this series.

The Fate of Ten by: Pittacus Lore

24488476

HA! Don’t get me wrong guys I so want to read this book and I know this is not the last book of the series. It’s just that something happened in this book that I totally do not want because it’s so freaking ultra mega sad. Yes, I was spoiled *cries* but since the last book will be released this 28th of June it’s time for me to read this book and I bet I’ll cry reading this books. I do really need to prepare my feels ugh! Anyway, I still have my hopes up for the last book though. Maybe or maybe not.

Dangerous Creatures Series

by:

Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

2016-05-1--22-06-50

Uh huh… when I finished the Beautiful Creatures series I really had enough of Ethan and Lena. No, not really I still want to read about them but I was more into Ridley and Link’s life after the events. Thankfully, the authors made an another series which is now focused on Ridley & Link. I’ve been holding myself from reading the series because I already knew how the series will end and it is not what I have expected. I almost cried at the bookstore when I’ve read the last part of Dangerous Deception. Well, it was truly my fault for spoiling myself. tsk. tsk. Anyway, it’s time for me to deal with this series this year. I miss the world of Casters.

That’s it for this post folks and I do really need to sleep now!

I hope you enjoyed this post and don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below.

See ya’ll!

-Shawna πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Some Books I’ve Been Holding Back To Read!

Leave a Reply

