Shadows by: Jennifer L. Armentrout Book Review!

*yawns*

Hey guys!

Just got home from somewhere and I’m so freaking tired. I’ve just finished Shadows while I was away from my blog and I’m already starting to read The 5th Wave.

I almost decided not to finish Shadows but as I picked up the book and saw that I’m only 5 chapters till the end I’ve changed my mind immediately.

I was really stupid thinking not to finish Shadows though. Tsk. Tsk.

It was really worth it!

13183957

Author:  Jennifer L. Armentrout

Pages: 179 pages

Publication: February 21st 2012 by: Entangled Publishing

Rating:

Untitled

So this book is a prequel of the LUX Series and if you’re looking for Katy in this book well she’s not here yet. This book mainly talks about Dawson Black and Bethany Williams. Dawson is the brother of Daemon Black and Dee Black while Bethany is a new comer in their town, West Virginia. (Well, she’s just like  Katy too  a newcomer.)

As we all know the crazy things that happened in the LUX series started when Dawson and Bethany disappeared. In this book you’ll read how Dawson and Beth met each other and how they fell in love but you’ll got to read how the enemy took them from their families and from each other.

Anyway, you’ll also see the Thompson’s cruelty with humans in this book. Yep, they treated Beth just how they treated Katy well, except for Adam though. Adam is cool with humans and stuffs. You’ll also see Daemon acts like a father and a brother when it comes to his siblings. You may see it annoying but it is his way of protecting them. I also laughed at Daemon’s ironic promises or proclamations when it comes to not falling in love with a human. HA! IRONIC VERY IRONIC!

This book never failed me and somehow I was enlightened about Dawson and Beth but I swear I find Daemon and Katy’s life more exciting. Maybe because I can relate myself more with Katy’s character than Beth’s. Well, yeah totally that. Overall, this book makes you want to read the series again and again even though the ending was kinda heart wrenching but still I’ll give this book a 5 stars!

My favorite character? STILL KATY!

New book boyfriend? STILL DAEMON!

So that’s it for this review folk and I hope you enjoyed it! 🙂

Don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below and I’ll see ya’ll later!

-Shawna 😀

Leave a Reply

