Book Characters I’d Like To Cosplay!

Hey guys!

I’ve stopped reading The 5th Wave for awhile cause I’m itching to do this blog post.

So yeah, I’ve been a cosplayer before but I already stopped because I’m now more focused with reading and blogging.

Anyway, I still want to cosplay but this time it’s going to be different because instead of cosplaying an anime character, I’m going to cosplay my favorite characters from the books I love.

Well, it’s not like I’m going to present my favorite characters on stage but a photoshoot will do. Oh! I can also film a roleplay with my bookish friends and post it here!

(Honestly, I don’t have some bookish friends in person yet.)

#SOON

So guys!

Without further ado, Let’s start!

#1: Clary Fray

of

The Mortal Instruments Series

2016-03-1--21-05-56

Photo from Pinterest.

Ohhh… so craving to cosplay Clary for a year already! I already own some of her outfit but I don’t have her boots and gloves yet. I also want to have a stele and some seraph blades to add in the kickass outfit but most of all I need to dye my hair like Clary’s hair and draw somes runes on my body so that I really do like a Shadowhunter or Clary.

#2: Hermione Granger

of

Harry Potter Series

2016-03-1--21-08-43

Photo from Pinterest.

Who wouldn’t to cosplay Hermione or just dress up like a Hogwarts student right? I’ve been wanting to have the Hogwarts uniform since I was in sixth grade. HA! and now I still don’t have it. Scratch that though, maybe I’ll have it pretty pretty soon. Can’t wait to wear that awesome coat at school. Β That would be weird for some people but I don’t care.

*wink. wink.*

#3: Katy Swartz

of

LUX Series

2016-03-1--21-11-00

Photo from Polyvore.

Yaaas! I really need the freaking shirt as soon as I can! This is the simplest outfit in this post right? Just that awesomesauce shirt, a pants, boots, and an obsidian necklace. I guess, I need to find an obsidian necklace. It’s an important accessory of Katy.

(That shirrrrrrrrrt!!!)

#4: America Singer

of

The Selection Series

2016-03-1--21-15-48

Photo from Wikia.

Holy molies!

This is my most favorite gown that America Singer wore in the books. The gown is just simple but it is elegant. The rose thingy in the gown is completely attractive and other than black gowns I also love white gowns.

Man, I’d love to wear this gown in our senior’s ball soon and have a photoshoot after the ball. Mhmmm… sounds like a plan.

(Although, I was planning for a Victorian dress.)

#5: June Iparis

of

Legend Trilogy

2016-03-1--21-18-03

Photo from Pinterest.

This outfit have some similarities with a Shadowhunter’s outfit but the difference is the military aura of the outfit. I was practically drooling when Marie Lu described June’s outfit in her books. It was so cool and I really want a military or punk outfit. I was already imagining myself with June’s outfit while reading the outfit and that’s the time I decided I’d cosplay her soon.

So that’s it for this post folks and I hope you enjoyed it! πŸ™‚

I might not post 3 time a day during weekdays because my class is going to resume tomorrow already. Yup, that’s right tomorrow. *cries*

Christmas break is over! I CAN’T WAIT FOR SUMMER!!!

But don’t worry folks I’ll post two or three times a day during the weekends. πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below people and I’ll see ya’ll!

-Shawna πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Book Characters I’d Like To Cosplay!

  1. Man, I would love to cosplay as a Ravenclaw student, complete with a pet owl and a Firebolt! I love June Iparis’ character, she is so fierce! And I agree about the gowns from The Selection series, they are just gorgeous πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

