Movie Adaptations I’d Like To Watch On 2016!

Hey guys! πŸ™‚

I can’t believe it’s 2016 already HA! and 2016 means lots of movie adaptations will be in the cinemas.

So I’d like to share to ya’ll what are the movie adaptations that I’d like to watch on 2016.

Let’s Start!

1.) The 5th Wave

first-looks-at-the-5th-wave-trailer-and-movie-poster-image-edited-by-me-602755

Release Dates

USA, January 22, 2016. Philippines, February 3, 2016.

I haven’t read the book yet but I’ll start reading it tomorrow! I know that I’ll love the series especially it’s sci-fi and it has aliens on it. I’d like to see the movie because I’d like to see the book in real life and I’d like to compare the differences they made in the movie from the book and I’ll surely rant about it.

Β 2.) The Choice

TheChoiceBanner

Release Dates

USA, February 5,2016. Philippines, Not yet specified.

The Choice is a novel written by Nicholas Sparks yes, NICHOLAS SPARKS! Who would’ve thought that I’d be watching a movie based from the novels Nicholas Sparks! It started last year though when I watched The Longest Ride & The Best of Me and I fell in love with them. I haven’t read any of his books yet but don’t worry his books are part of my TO BE READ or TO BUY books.

3.) Allegiant

images

Release Dates

USA, March 18, 2016. Philippines, March 9, 2016

It’s been a while since I’ve read the series and I miss them already and that’s part of my reasons why I’d like to see the movie. The last movie which is the INSURGENT was kinda disappointing for Β me. They’ve changed lots of things and that pissed me off on so many levels. I know they have their own reasons and I respect that but ranting is inevitable. (HAHAHA!) Anyway, Allegiant will be split into two parts and the second part will be called ASCENDANT which will be released on 2017.

4.) Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

27DB1D1300000578-0-image-a-50_1429714036981

Release Dates

USA, December 25,2016. Philippines, Not yet specified.

I’ve been waiting for the movie to come out in ages because the kept on changing the release date but it’s okay I know they have reasons. Anyway, I wish that the release date here in our country will be the same with USA and if not I don’t really know what would I do.

I’LL BE WAITING!

And… I ALMOST FORGOT ABOUT THIS ONE!

5.) Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Release Dates

USA, November 18,2016. Philippines, November 17,2016.

YAHHHOOOOOOOO!!! *happy dance* FINALLY! FINALLY! FINALLY!

I already miss the wizarding world and it will be so good to be back this coming November! I’m so pumped up to see the movie with my lil’ sis and I even screamed so loud when I watched the teaser trailer. Man, it was a teaser trailer only I can’t even imagine how I’ll act if I’ve got to see the movie! Maybe I’ll faint? or worse. We never know!

P.S. Want to see the movie in IMAX and I’ll be always a Potterhead forever and ever!

That’s it for this post and I hope you enjoyed it! πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below and I’ll see you all later!

-Shawna πŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “Movie Adaptations I’d Like To Watch On 2016!

Leave a Reply

