Favorite Quotes and Moments From Jennifer Armentrout’s Opposition!

Yowww! Yep, just finished my chores!

giphy (15)

PHEW!!!

So yeah, hello guys! I’m back and as what I’ve promise earlier I’m going to post my favorite quotes and moments of the awesomesauce last book of the LUX series.

So without further rants let’s start! 🙂

Opposition

13644055

Quotes

“Hell, I’d keep her in Bubble Wrap if it weren’t so damn creepy and also inconvenient, considering I had a terrible habit of obsessively popping the damn things until not a single bubble was left.”

“We were supposed to have tonight and tomorrow, and many weeks and months, but we didn’t have even another minute.”

“I’m game for anything with you, Daemon Black.”

“For once, I don’t hurt. I don’t worry. I want this.”

“It was perfect. She was perfect. And I was the luckiest guy.”

“Daemon kissed like he was staking a claim, but he already had me—all of me. My heart. My soul. My whole being.”

“That’s the most beautiful thing in the world. What’s in you.”

Moments

“It’s not like I’m going to run up and hug him.”
His expression turned bland. “I’d sure hope not. I might get jealous.”
“You’d get jealous if she hugged a tree,” Archer tossed out.
“Maybe.” Daemon coasted to a stop in a parking space behind the car. “I’m needy like that.”

“We could really use the Avengers right about now.”
“Screw that. We need Loki,” Daemon retorted.
General Eaton arched a brow. “Well, unfortunately, the Marvel Universe isn’t real, so…”

“Their eyes met then, and it was like they forgot that anyone else was in the room. It was just them. I understood the kind of connection they had. I had it with Daemon, but I wondered if we looked as love-struck as they did.
“You do,” Archer commented softly.
Ah, well, that was kind of embarrassing.
“Yes, it is,” he added.

“Oh, parts of my body got all kinds of tingly seeing that go down.
Kat whipped toward me, her eyes glowing from within. In that moment, she looked like a goddess— a goddess of vengeance.
If we weren’t in the middle of a fight, I’d have you up against a tree right now.

“Kitten?”
“Yeah?”
His eyes were beautiful when they met mine, luminous and clear, and a long moment stretched out between us. “I love you.”

So that ends my favorite quotes and moments from the book!

And let me shower you all with more Daemon and Katy! 🙂

image_normal

yaaas!!!

maxresdefault

Holy alien babies everywhere!

maxresdefault (1)

SWWWWOOOOOOONNNNNN!!!

77234a2e5c1b3c055ac5119bd3fdf894

I hope ya’ll enjoyed reading this blog and don’t forget to leave your comments down below! 🙂

Stay tuned for my Waiting On Wednesday post later!

See yaaaaaaaa!!!

-Shawna 😀

Leave a Reply

