The LUX Series BOOK REVIEW!

Hey guys!

I’m so excited to do this book review! Who wouldn’t be? If it’s aliens and DAEMON BLACK we will be talking about.

tumblr_static_origin

I’ve finished the entire series as in the Obsidian, Onyx, Opal, Origin, and Opposition but in the last book of the series contains a novella called Shadows. I’m halfway through it already and this novella is a prequel of the series. It contains the story of Dawson and Beth and how the craziness in their lives started.

  2015-29-12--11-16-26

Man, I truly prefer the last edition of  the series! I find them more attractive but anyway the story inside the books are the most important.

So let’s start with the review!

Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout

Pages:

Beginnings: Obsidian & Onyx = 800 Pages

Consequences: Opal & Origin = 800 pages

Opposition = 352 pages

Publication:

Beginnings: Obsidian & Onyx = June 3rd 2014 by Entangled: Teen

Consequences: Opal & Origin = June 3rd 2014 by Entangled: Teen

Opposition = August 5th 2014 by Entangled Teen

Ratings:

Beginnings: Obsidian & Onyx

Untitled

Consequences: Opal & Origin

Untitled

Opposition

Untitled

Why wouldn’t I give 5 stars for all of these books? Good gracious, if I could give 100 stars out of 100 stars then I would! I didn’t expect much when I started the series but I was hyperly pumped up to read the series. I even wanted to burn the world when I went into a bookstore and they went out of stock. It took me 1 month before I owned the books. I suffered reading slump because I was already desperate to read the book. You know aliens I really do have a thing for alien and I was certainly intrigued why do people keep swooning on Daemon Black.

The first book was great and well I did see some things coming so I didn’t get surprised or mind blown but I was already fond with Katy’s character. She’s a blogger and well she’s like me like us obsessed with books and I can really relate with her passion and love for books. I do love her character when she gets feisty and how she can easily utter a curse especially when she’s in front of Daemon. Daemon, well he’s H-A-W-T no one can deny that but he’s so grumpy and it really annoyed me. Don’t worry about that because as the story continues you can understand why he’s acting such an well what would Katy say? ASSignment. (Good job for those people who understand my lame joke. Thank you!)

In the second book well this is where the roller coaster of emotions starts. I can really sense that there’s something wrong with Katy’s new friend Blake but I’ll hush it because you know spoilers. Katy was so stubborn in this book and I was confused if I should hate her or not but it’s not her fault anyway. I can’t even say it’s Daemon’s fault either because he have his reasons. I was impressed on how Daemon truly show his love for Katy and well Katy is Katy the stubborn one and the confused one. The characters in this book were starting to grow up and go out from their shell and safe zone. Secrets and lies keeps on coming that will make you shout and cry for JUSTICE.

Third book! This is the time when your roller coaster get stucked in the highest part of the ride. (Got what I mean?) As you could see I was expecting that the book will go smoothly and the characters will succeed in their mission but what the hell did just happened?! The world turned upside down hell left and right too! IT BLEW MY MIND INTO MILLION PIECES AND IT MADE ME WANT TO STAB MY FREAKING TEDDY BEAR. Holy baby aliens indeed but don’t get me wrong guys than certain twist made me love the series even more and guess what? I learned that Jennifer L. Armentrout is sooooooo UNPREDICTABLE!

I was already desperate to finish the fourth book after what happened with the third one. In this book you could already tell that the characters changed and grew up. They are starting to accept the reality but they are still fighting for what is right. Well, the secrets, anomalies, and the purpose of the enemy will be discovered in this book which will make you think on which side should you choose. Yes, reading the series will make you part of the story, books to that to us. The book is so nerve wracking and sweet (HA! sweet indeed!) but you’ll be relaxed in the end. The third book was justified in this book. Well, you could say that it was justified but not really because— and relaxed? NOT REALLY because—! Good gracious, Jennifer L. Armentrout is really UNPREDICTABLE. Believe me!

The ultra mega awesome fifth book! All I could hear in this book was the KABOOM! BOOM! BOOM! and BOOM! My my the roller coaster might explode already!  Oh, the emotions, the chaos, the confusion. Man, you could totally say that the character can already stand on their own and their bonds were getting stronger. NOTHING CAN STOP AND BEAT THEM. I’m totally speechless and the justice that we all have been waiting for? Well, our awesome author granted it. JUSTICE WAS SERVED AND THEY ALL LIVED HAPPILY EVER AFTER.

Phew! The series doesn’t only value the love for your other half but it also values the love for your family and friends. You can see it through the love of Katy for his mum and dad. As for Daemon you can see it through the love for their siblings. Friendship is remarkable between Dee and Katy and by the end of the book they have all formed a circle of friends which made me want to cry so loud because I’m so proud of them.

For me, the series tells me that love can be either dangerous or kind in any different kinds but it’s up to your choice on how you deal with it but the most important lesson that I’ve learned in this series is accepting reality will make you grow up and more open minded into possibilities in life.

That’s it for my book review! Hope you enjoyed reading this post and don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below! 🙂

See ya all!

-Shawna 😀

One thought on “The LUX Series BOOK REVIEW!

Leave a Reply

