Favorite Quotes and Moments From Jennifer Armentrout’s OBSIDIAN & ONYX!

Hello folks! 😀

I’m back and I’m sorry if I haven’t posted anything for the last three days.

GOOD NEWS! I’ve already finished the second book of the LUX series last Friday and now I’m currently reading the third book.

19081402

Which is becoming more intense and filled with nerve wracking chapters.

This series is very humorous which made me not to have a nervous breakdown while reading it. Seriously guys, the events of this series are very intense and surprising that will make your heart stop for a minute or worse for an hour.

Katy and Daemon is a very “awesomesauce” combination! Good gracious JUST READ THE SERIES AND YOU’LL KNOW IT! (For those who already have read the series, I know you are sympathizing with me.)

Now, here are some quotes and moments that I want to share to you all  that I love and made me laugh while reading the first two books of the series.

OBSIDIAN

12578077

Quotes

“I’ve always found that the most beautiful people, truly beautiful inside and out, are the ones who are quietly unaware of their effect.”

“Beautiful face. Beautiful body. Horrible attitude. It was the holy trinity of hot boys.”

“The day my internet was hooked up was better than having a hot guy check out my butt and ask for my phone number.”

“If she was mine, I’d cherish every inch of her. And I wanted to. Now”

“I was feeling the height of bitchiness.”

“I was always able to lose myself in reading. Books were a necessary escape I always gladly jumped into headfirst.”

“You’re perfect for me.”

“I’ve always avoided confrontation in the past, but this guy was flipping my bitch switch like nothing else.”

“This was stupid, but I was doing it.”

“People tend to look on the beliefs of the past as being primitive and unintelligent, yet we are seeing more truth in the past every day.”

“I don’t read too much. There’s no such thing as that.”

“What done is done. We need to move forward.”

“I liked him better when he’d lost the ability to speak.”

“How can something that’s a part of me hurt?”

“Many men wanted to be with her for her beauty and her rank. But she wanted an equal.”

“You do realize I love a challenge?”

Moments

“Anyway, back to the kids.”

“Well, one is a girl who looks about your age, and there’s a boy.” She grinned as she stood. “He’s a hottie.”

A tiny piece of egg caught in my throat. It was seriously gross to hear Mom talking about boys my age. “Hottie? Mom that’s just weird.”

“Once I got home, though, and saw several packages on my front porch, all the crap from the day disappeared. A few had smiley faces on them. Squealing, I grabbed the boxes. Books were inside– new release books I’d preordered weeks ago.”

“I hurried upstairs and powered up my laptop. I checked on the review I’d posted last night. No comments. People sucked. But I did gain five new followers. People rocked.”

“I checked out your blog.’
Oh. Dear. Baby. Jesus. How did he find it? Wait. More importantly was the fact he HAD found it. Was my blog now googleable? That was awesomesauce with an extra heaping of sauce.”

“His hands slid around my head, pulling me back to his mouth. There was a cracking sound in the house. A fissure of electricity shot through the room. Something smoked. I didn’t care.”

“My eyelids flickered open again and focused on Daemon. He had his eyes closed as he leaned his head against the wall but I knew he was listening to everything. Dee talked about taking me home if my mom couldn’t leave. I was struck again by the twins. Daemon and Dee didn’t belong here, but I did. I could blend easily with the whitewashed walls and pale green curtains. I was as plain as the linoleum, but these two seemed to light the room with their flawless beauty and demanding presence.
Ah, the medication was kicking in. I was poetic. And high. Bliss.

“When I did show up next door, at 6:34, it sounded like World War III had erupted in the house. I’d let myself in since no one answered the damn door.
“I can’t believe you ate all the ice cream, Daemon!”
I cringed and stopped inside the dining room. There was no way I was going into that kitchen.
“I didn’t eat all of it.”
“Oh, so it ate itself?” Dee shrieked so loudly I thought I heard the rafters in the ceiling shake. “Did the spoon eat it? Oh wait, I know. The carton ate it.”
“Actually, I think the freezer ate it,” Daemon responded dryly.
I grinned when I heard what sounded like the empty container hitting what suspiciously sounded like flesh.”

“The arrogant half smile I disliked so much tipped up one corner of his swollen lips. “You’re barely glowing now.”

“In your dreams, Kitten.” He smirked. “Oh wait, I’m already starring in those, aren’t I?”
I rolled my eyes.
“Nightmares, Daemon. Nightmares.”

“You could’ve left me there and ran, like I said. But instead you came back and you helped me. You didn’t have to.”
“I … I couldn’t leave you there.” I averted my gaze. “It wouldn’t have been right. And I would’ve never been able to forgive myself.”

“She’s a stupid-‘

‘Be careful what you say next.’ Daemon’s voice was low but carried. ‘Because what you don’t know and what you can’t possibly understand will get a bolt of light in your face.’

My eyes widened, as did pretty much everyone’s in the room. Ash swallowed thickly and turned her cheek, letting her blonde hair cover her face.

‘Daemon,’ Mr Garrison said, stepping forward. ‘Threatening one of your own for her? I didn’t expect this from you.”

“You jerk.”

Grinning, he backed down the steps. “I’ll see you at noon, Kitten.”

“I hate you,” I hissed.

“The feeling’s mutual.” He glanced over his shoulder. “Twenty bucks says you wear a once-piece swimsuit.”

He was insufferable.”

“I’m not leaving, Kitten. You’re going to do this.”
My mouth opened as did the door behind us. Stomach dropping, I turned to see Mom standing there in all her fuzzy-bunny pajama glory. Oh, for the love of God.”

“Doesn’t he own a shirt?” I asked, grabbing a spade. “Unfortunately, I don’t think so. Not even in the winter. He’s always running around half-dressed.” She groaned. “Its disturbing that I have to see so much of his…skin. Yuck.” Yuck for her. And hot damn for me.”

“How long have you been standing there?”
“Just long enough to see you give Daemon the middle finger.”
“He deserved it.”

“I didn’t tell you this because I’m sure you would’ve changed your mind about the dress.”
“What?” I frowned. “Does it make my butt look big?”
She laughed. “No. You looked stunning in it.”
“Then what’s the deal?”
Her smile turned downright mischievous. “Oh, you know, just that the color red is Daemon’s favorite.”

ONYX

13047090

Quotes

“If there is anything, there is us.
You and me. No one else.”

“I always liked you. From the moment you first flipped me off.”

“I could always give you a teaser. You bookish people love teasers, don’t you?”

“Oh holy alien babies everywhere!”

“Oh, I still want to strangle you. But I’m insane. You’re crazy. Maybe that’s why. We just make crazy together.”

“I understood books. I did not understand boys—especially alien boys.”

“Dogeared pages were Antichrist of book lovers everywhere.”

“Kitten, your mind is a terrible and dirty place.”

“Memories, even bittersweet ones, are better than nothing.”

“Can I just hold you? That’s all…that’s all I want.”

“I would do anything to keep her safe. Kill. Heal. Die. Anything. Because she was my everything.”

“Okay, you’re prone to moments of great dickdom, but you’re not that bad.”

“Words were the most powerful tool. Simple and so often underestimated. They could heal. They could destroy.”

“Daemon was a total babe, but he was stab-worthy, which at times zeroed out the babe part. Not always, though.”

Moments

“Cookie?” he offered, holding a cookie full of chocolate chips.
Upset tummy or not, there was no way I could refuse that. “Sure.”
His lips tipped up one side and he leaned toward me, his mouth inches from mine. “Come and get it.”
Come and get…? Daemon placed half the cookie between those full, totally kissable lips.
Oh, holy alien babies everywhere…”

“Say it.”
“Say what?”
“Tell me what you told me earlier.”
“I love you.”
“That’s all I ever need to hear.”
“Those three words?”
“Always those three words.”

“Your mail could’ve waited.” Daemon followed me into the kitchen. “What is it? Just books?”
Grabbing the OJ from the fridge, I sighed. People who didn’t heart books didn’t understand.”

“I kissed him softly, sliding my hands into his silky locks, letting the pieces slide through my fingers. I tasted in him my own rising desire, my own need and heartache. Thrilling. Frightening. I pulled back.
“Kitten,” he said again, voice strained. “You don’t get to do that and then stop. That’s not how it works.”
I stared at him, my breath stalling in my lungs.
“Not when you’re mine.” Daemon backed us up and slid down the wall, pulling me on his lap so I was straddling him. “And you’re mine.”

“Look at the time.” I tipped my chin toward the clock. “It’s past midnight. It’s January second. You lost.”
For several moments he stared at the clock like it was an Arum he was about to blast into the next county and then his eyes found mine. Daemon smiled. “No. I didn’t lose. I still won.”

“What? I’m not suppose to date or hang out with anyone now?”
Daemon smiled. “Anyone human, yes.”
“Whatever.” I shook my head, standing. “This is a stupid conversation. I’m not dating anyone anyway, but if I were, I wouldn’t stop just because you said so.”
“You wouldn’t?” His hand shot out, tucking back a strand of hair behind my ear. “We’ll just have to see about that.”
I stepped sideways, keeping distance between us. “There’s nothing to see.”
Challenge filled his eyes. “If you say so, Kitten.”
Folding my arms, I sighed. “This isn’t a game.”
“I know, but if it were, I’d win.”

“Because I know.” Daemon appeared in front of me, eyes narrowed. He thumped his hand off his chest, directly above his heart. “Because I know what I feel in here. And I’m not the type of person to run from anything, no matter how hard it is. I’d rather face-plant against a brick wall than live for the rest of my life wondering what could’ve been. And you know what? I don’t think you were the type to run either. Maybe I was wrong.”

“You are a terrible liar. You do want this. Just as badly as I do.”
My mouth opened, but no words came out.
“You want this as badly as you want to go to ALA this winter.”
Now my jaw was on the floor. “You don’t even know what ALA is!”
“American Library Association midwinter event,” he said, grinning proudly. “Saw you obsessing over it on your blog before you got sick. I’m pretty sure you said you’d give up your firstborn child to go.”
Yeah, I kind of did say that.
Daemon eyes flashed. “Anyway, back to the whole you wanting me part.”
I shook my head, dumbfounded.
“You do want me.”
Taking a deep breath, I struggled with my temper… and my amusement. “You are way too confident.”
“I’m confident enough to wager a bet.”
“You can’t be serious.”
He grinned. “I bet that by New Year’s Day, you will have admitted that you’re madly, deeply, and irrevocably—”
“Wow. Want to throw another adverb out there?” My cheeks were burning.
“How about irresistibly?”
I rolled my eyes and muttered, “I’m surprised you know what an adverb is.”
“Stop distracting me, Kitten. Back to my bet—by New Year’s Day, you’ll have admitted that you’re madly, deeply, irrevocably, and irresistibly in love with me.”
Stunned, I choked on my laugh.
“And that you dream about me.” He released my arm and folded his, cocking an eyebrow. “I bet you’ll even admit that. Probably even show me your notebook with my name circled in hearts—”
“Oh, for the love of God…”
Daemon winked. “It’s on.”

“Kat tipped her head back, meeting my stare. Her throat worked on her next words. “I think I might love you.”
Air punched out of my lungs. I held her tight, and I knew right then I would burn down the whole universe for her if I had to.
I would do anything to keep her safe. Kill. Heal. Die. Anything. Because she was my everything.”

MAN! DAEMON IS MY NUMBER ONE IDEAL TYPE OF GUY!

Well, for Kat I can see lots of similarities between us. Especially her feisty side and of course her passion and the love for books and blogging.

For those who haven’t read the books yet please please I’m begging you to READ THEM! Go to your nearest bookstore and buy them as soon as you can! Please don’t let this series pass by into your life you’ll surely regret it. THIS SERIES IS SO GOOD TO READ AND FUN. IT WILL ALSO GIVE YOU A ROLLER COASTER OF EMOTIONS.

That’s it for this post folks and I hope you enjoyed reading this blog!

Please don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below and see ya’ll on my next blog post.

-Shawna 🙂

Leave a Reply

