Legend Trilogy Book Talk!

Hello guys I just arrived from school and I’m a little bit drowsy. Zzz…

giphy (8)

But who cares? As long as I’m doing a blog post I’ll keep these wide eyes of mine awake.

Anyway, let’s now proceed to the main topic of this blog post which is Marie Lu‘s awesome and dynamic Dystopian novel the Legend Trilogy.

2015-08-12--17-16-18

I’ve read the series during the second week of October and ended during the last day of October. (Good gracious I’m too drowsy right now…Zzz) I was so pumped up to read the series because I was already craving for it for how many months already. After I’ve read the Mara Dyer Trilogy, I immediately picked the  first book and oh It was super ultra mega awesome.

I’ve read lots of dystopian series already but good gracious why did this series hit me so hard? I mean hit me that I didn’t even have time to do some other stuffs and don’t wanna put the freaking book down. Yes, I’ve already encountered this situation lots of times before especially with the Harry Potter and the The Mortal Instruments series but it’s been a while since then.

June Iparis she’s my favorite character in the series of course. Why? Because she’s the type of girl that I want to be someday or now. Except for the prodigy thing that she have it seems impossible. Although, it would be awesome if I’ll be a prodigy. (especially in physical,calculating,and military skills.) She’s very driven with her work and she’s very loyal with it. I also love the way on how she masked her emotions. She is just very good at it and I like to have those skills too. Her weakness?  Her FAMILY and Day and that’s good because with that she discovered the truth and she knows now on which side she should be working with.

Daniel “Day” Wing not my favorite character but my ideal type of guy. A very family oriented person who’s willing to risk everything even though he’s the most wanted guy in his country. He is simple and doesn’t want any lavish and fancy things. I love his cleverness and how wise he is on the street. (By the way he is a prodigy too.) I don’t have much to say about Day’s character because I’m mostly focused with June but don’t get me wrong folks Day is perfect.

This series showed how a government can keep conspiracies and such anomalies. I also love how the series showed the importance of equality in the society and how you should open your mind with possibilities and face them even though you’ll went through lots of hardships. I love how it gives importance to families and friends.

The series proves that love is truly powerful in so many ways and kinds. It is also significant that in the end the main characters still found and love each other despite of the bitterness they’ve experienced and the time that they we’re away and I cried so hard in this part.

giphy (9)

The series didn’t only gave me ways on how to take down the government or hide from them in times of anarchy (HAHAHA! as if I could.) but it also gave me lots of moral lessons that I applied to myself and pretty much discovered lots of things that I want and I didn’t want for me.

It may be weird but everytime I finished a series I always pick the moral lessons that I’ve learned and keep them inside the depths of my heart and make some self realizations and reflection. Are you doing that kind of thing too? PLEASE TELL ME!

I’ve suffered book hungover for how many weeks after I finished the last book and it was killing me. It was so hard for me to start a new series and that caused me to jump into the void of a reading slump. *sigh*

So, have you read the trilogy already? If not then what are you waiting for? It’s been years since the series was published and you’ll be missing a very awesome and dynamic dystopian series! GRAB.THEM.NOW!

And… for those who already read the trilogy why don’t you tell me your thoughts down below and make some discussions? It will awesome I haven’t been in a group discussion for a while and I miss it already.

That’s it for today folks and see ya’ll tomorrow!

I hope you enjoyed reading this blog post.

-Shawna 🙂

Leave a Reply

