Paper Towns and Scorch Trials MOVIE REVIEW!

Boom… Baaam… BOOOOM! Ooops….

HEY GUYS! I’m in a weird state right now which is not uncommon. HA! Anyway, I know you guys have already watched Paper Towns and Scorch Trials and I for one have watched them too. I know I’m already late to discuss these things but you don’t have a choice I’m going to discuss it anyway. *grins wickedly*

“WICKED IS GOOD.”

Alright! That’s enough and now let us all proceed with the discussion.

papetowns1PAPER TOWNS

Here’s the truth I’ve just watched Paper Towns last week. I KNOW, I KNOW I’M SO AWFUL! Now, calm down and let me explain. I was supposed to watch Paper Towns in theaters with my friends however, they always got busy when weekends came by so after how many declinations and broken promises I got pissed and decided to watch Paper Towns through the internet and so that’s what happened last week.

The movie was awesome and hilarious! I found myself smiling in some parts of the movie and I was so shocked when Ansel Elgort appeared! Good gracious I practically screamed and played the part where he appeared dozens of times. Anyway, the contents of the book were still intact in the movie and that’s a very excellent thing! There may be some missing parts but it doesn’t changed what the book wants to tell us or it doesn’t even changed the story. I don’t have any negative things to say about the movie it is PERFECT and because of its perfection I always watch Paper Towns before I go to school. Yeah, even though I know I can’t finish the movie every morning because I’m afraid to be late but whatever Paper Towns is now part of my morning rituals.

RATING:

4.5

                                                     4.5 out of 5 stars.

The-Maze-Runner-2-The-Scorch-Trials-new-Poster-2015-movie-SCORCH TRIALS

Yaaas! Watched this in a theater and guess what? After the movie I felt so awful until now I guess. My expectations for the movie was not met. Whenever, I think about the movie I’ve got lots of mixed feelings for it. I was really really pumped for this one because The Maze Runner Series is one of my favorite books but the movie!!! UGHHH! THE FREAKING MOVIE! *cries*

Why am I complaining? I’m complaining because they’ve changed lots of things as in A LOT! There are things that must not be in the movie because it belongs to the third book. When you have already read the series I swear you’ll be confused as hell while you’re watching the movie. There are parts that makes sense and there are some parts that doesn’t. I know I’m being harsh right now but it’s too much for me they’ve changed lots of things.

Now, let’s move on with the positive side. The casts played there roles pretty well and the thrill and action was amazing. The cranks scared the hell out of me though it was so realistic it’s the way how I imagined the cranks in the books more like the zombie type.

I know that the director has his own reasons why he changed the the flow of the story in the movies and I’ll do my best to accept that. Anyway it’s still pretty awesome can’t wait to see Death Cure next year!

RATING:

3

                                                       3 out of 5 stars.

That’s it guys! So those are my reviews and opinions for the movies.

I’m deeply sorry if some of you are offended but those things were just my opinions and my point of views. So let us all be open minded in here okay?

CHILL guys just CHILL!

Anyway, don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below and feel free to discuss or open up about your opinions for the movies. 🙂

I’ll see you all! 🙂

-Shawna 😀

2 thoughts on “Paper Towns and Scorch Trials MOVIE REVIEW!

Leave a Reply

