On Going Trilogies and Series That I Want To Read Someday!

Hey Guys! 🙂

As you could see I have a problem with on going series because I just can’t read them immediately. I want the series to be complete first before I pick them up in different bookstores. Even though the story is good I’d rather not pick it up until it’s complete. I’m afraid of cliffhangers you see and to forget some important details when the next book will release. So yeah, it really takes a huge amount of self-control not to buy an on going series.

Without further ado let’s start!

Throne of Glass Series by: Sarah J. Maas

2015-10-10--13-14-15

I’ve read lots of good reviews and opinions about this series but before I’ve read those things,when I saw the series on a bookstore and read the synopsis I was shockingly hooked and good gracious the genre fits my taste. Sad thing is it is still on going and I can’t grab it yet. Anyway, my self-control vanished already and my patience thinned so I made up my mind last week. I’ll buy the series next year even though it’s still not finish and the fifth book will release next year anyway. So one more book to go and boom! I’ve also heard and read some news that the books will be a TV Series. Hmmm… gotta search for more news about that one.

2015-10-10--13-16-10Red Queen Trilogy by: Victoria Aveyard

I was tempted lots of times to go and grab Red Queen but I just can’t and it’s killing me! I have lots of books to buy first but Red Queen is always tempting me. You know how much I love to read dystopian books and lots of book reviews tells me that the story was so good and it is filled with surprising plot twists and I love plot twists but not cliffhangers. The second book is not yet released until this coming February 9,2016. Hmmm… Gotta have the trilogy this coming 2017. Huh too far from now.*cries* Anyway, I know that in the end it will be worth it and I’ll not die suffering from predicting things to come while waiting for the next release.

2015-10-10--13-17-26The Young Elites Trilogy by: Marie Lu

Another Dystopian trilogy by Marie Lu! Marie Lu’s books are excellent though. I have already read Legend and Prodigy and it was so awesome and it was giving me heartaches,nervous breakdowns and some twisted plots. (Currently reading Champion by the way) When I saw this book I was pretty sure that this book will be a hit and indeed it is. My desperation for the book is oozing for how many months and yet I need to control and remind myself I have still lots of books that were already planned to buy. *sigh* I guess it’ll take some time before I’ll own the books. The second book will be released on October 13,2015. Guess I’ll have the trilogy on 2016 then. HOPEFULLY!

The Lone City Trilogy by: Amy Ewing

2015-10-10--13-18-08

When I saw the first book for the very first time the first thing that came to my mind was The Selection book covers. They have some similarities right? And that intrigued me and draw me to buy the book. As I searched about the contents of the book I was clearly disappointed to know that it’s still on going and I need to wait for how many years before I can read the entire trilogy. The second book was already released last October 6th so now all I need to do is to wait for next year before I can own the trilogy!

 2015-10-10--13-16-40Snow Like Ashes Trilogy by: Sarah Raasch

I saw the first book from a vlog and since it has a wonderful title and cover I immediately searched goodreads. So yeah the book belongs into a fantasy genre and fantasy is my second favorite type of genre. I was disappointed again to know that the trilogy is not yet complete and it is still on going. So I decided to wait and wait until the right time comes. The second book will be released this coming October 13,2015. IT’S ALMOST THERE! I therefore conclude that this trilogy will be mine this coming 2016!

Phew! So that’s it for now but honestly I still have tons of on going books that I want to read. I might do a part two for this post. SOON! 😀

Want to check the series? Click the links down below.

Throne Of Glass Series: https://www.goodreads.com/series/51288

Red Queen Trilogy: https://www.goodreads.com/series/136452

The Young Elites Trilogy: https://www.goodreads.com/series/104843

The Lone City Trilogy: https://www.goodreads.com/series/130709

Snow Like Ashes Trilogy: https://www.goodreads.com/series/99987

Don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below and I’ll see you all again on my next blog post! 🙂

-Shawna 😀

2 thoughts on “On Going Trilogies and Series That I Want To Read Someday!

Leave a Reply

