My Very First Book Haul!

Finally! Here’s the book haul that ya’ll have been waiting for and once again I’m so sorry for the delay. I’ll not make more rants cause I know you’re all excited to know what books are in my book haul sooo…

HERE THEY ARE!!!

IMG_20150725_184730

Please don’t mind my eyeglasses and my bag I really don’t know why I included those things and I have taken this photograph two week ago so I beg ya’ll pardon.

As you could see in the picture I have On a Dark Wing by: Jordan Dane,Outside In by: Maria V. Snyder, and Touch of Power by: Maria V. Snyder.

I bought these three books at BOOKSALE and this bookstore sells a lot of cheap books and I think some of the books are used,rejected, or I really don’t know and don’t care because the most important thing is the book is in good condition and it is cheap. I haven’t planned to have these books at all. I just entered the bookstore and scanned for some good books and tadaaa! I found these babies so I grabbed the chance and reached for the stars.

tumblr_inline_mpca5wUKK91qz4rgp

10508775

On a Dark Wing by: Jordan Dane

I think this book is not a series but it is just a stand alone novel. What made me buy this book was its catchy summary and its book cover too.  This book is all about a girl who cheated death, about angels,a boy, and more paranormal stuffs. So I guess if you have read the Fallen Series by: Lauren Kate (which I haven’t read yet) you’ll love this book.

Here’s the summary of the book that I got from  goodreads:

“Five years ago, Abbey Chandler cheated Death. She survived a horrific car accident, but her “lucky” break came at the expense of her mother’s life and changed everything. After she crossed paths with Death—by taking the hand of an ethereal boy made of clouds and sky—she would never be normal again.

Now she’s the target of Death’s ravens and an innocent boy’s life is on the line. When Nate Holden—Abbey’s secret crush—starts to climb Alaska’s Denali, the Angel of Death stalks him because of her.

And Abbey finds out the hard way that Death never forgets.”

10641010

Outside In by: Maria V. Snyder

I’ve been dying to read some novels written by Maria Snyder especially her Study series but when I saw this book I grabbed it immediately even though it is the second and the last book of the Insiders Series. I really don’t have any idea what this series is all about but I guess it is a dystopian series since the book cover says “Fans of the Hunger Games will devour this.”  Ha! Can’t wait to find the first book and start reading this series. SO!!! Kudos to this series.

Here’s the summary of the book from goodreads anyway:

“Me? A Leader? Okay, I did prove that there’s more to Inside than we knew. That a whole world exists beyond this cube we live in. And finding that led to a major rebellion – between worker scrubs like me and the snobby uppers who rule our world. Make that ruled. Because of me, we’re free. I thought that meant I was off the hook, and could go off on my own again – while still touching base with Riley, of course. He’s the one upper I think I can trust. But then we learned that there’s outside and then there is Outside. And something from Outside wants In.”

Touch of Power by: Maria V. Snyder

13124584

Yes! Another book written by Maria V. Snyder when I picked this book my heart was literally pounding because of excitement. Believe me I really want to shout and jump up and down at the bookstore but sadly I can’t so I keep my emotions under control at that time. So this is the first book of Snyder’s Healer Series. All I know is that this book is all about magic,fantasy, and of course romance. Since I only have the first book of the series I’ll not read the book yet until I find the two sequels of this book. So wish me luck in finding the two books!

Here’s the summary of the book from goodreads:

“Laying hands upon the injured and dying, Avry of Kazan assumes their wounds and diseases into herself. But rather than being honoured for her skills, she is hunted. Healers like Avry are accused of spreading teh plague that has decimated the Territories, leaving the survivors in a state of chaos.

Stressed and tired from hiding, Avry is abducted by a band of rogue who, shockingly, value her gift above the golden bounty offered for her capture. Their leader – an enigmatic captor-protector with powers of his own – is unequivocal in his demands; Avry must heal a plague-stricken prince, the leader of a campaign against her people.

As they traverse the daunting Nine Mountains, beset by mercenaries and magical dangers, Avry must decide who is worth healing and what is worth dying for.”

Now let us all proceed with the four books left in my book haul which are:

-Catching Fire by: Suzanne Collins 

-Mockingjay by: Suzanne Collins

-The Evolution of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkin

-The Retribution of Mara Dyer by: Michelle Hodkin

Now,now,now calm down people and please forgive me for not reading The Hunger Games Trilogy yet. I know this is such a shame but don’t worry I’ve got the trilogy already and I’ll read it as soon as possible.

61480287260188

I guess I don’t need to post the summary of these books or explain about them since I know most of you have already read these books.

But if you insist just read the summaries in here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6148028-catching-fire

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7260188-mockingjay

The Evolution of Mara Dyer & The Retribution of Mara Dyer

by: Michelle Hodkin

1364356715768409

Ahhh! Finally,my Mara Dyer Trilogy is finally complete. Can’t wait to read this trilogy and I really need a right time to read this trilogy so that I can really feel the story and the characters anddd… to meet NOAH SHAW!

You can read the summaries in here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13643567-the-evolution-of-mara-dyer?ac=1

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15768409-the-retribution-of-mara-dyer

Phew! I’m done at last and I can’t wait to do my second book haul maybe next month? 😉

I wish you enjoyed reading this blog post and please don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below. Once again I’m so sorry for the delay. *sigh* I really don’t know when will I make another blog post since this week is my exam week again! Maybe I’ll make another blog post this coming weekend and I’m crossing my fingers right now for that. I really really really need to stop ranting because I need to memorize Brutus’ speech for my English oral recitation tomorrow. Wish me luck guys!

See ya’ll !

-Shawna 🙂

7 thoughts on “My Very First Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

