I Fell In Love With The Book Cover Part 2!

A moment of silence for this breathtaking book cover.

17679368

Hey Guys! I’ve already told all of you that I’m always attracted with girls in long dresses on book covers but this book cover is more attractive than the others. Just look at that beautiful girl and that enchanted Victorian dress. Ahhh.. I really love Victorian dresses! So much for Victorian dresses, I saw the book in a bookstore and I was really shocked that I didn’t saw the book on Goodreads first I was like “WTF?”. Anyway, just looking at the girl’s dress and her background,it occurred to me immediately that this book is a historical fiction and I really love to read historical fiction books. I was like: “OH MY GOSH! I NEED THIS BOOK LIKE RIGHT NOW A.S.A.P!” aside from the the genre the book cover helped a lot to encourage me to add this book in my TBR list.*sigh*

So here’s the summary:

“Happily Ever After…Or Happily Nevermore? Gisela’s childhood was filled with laughter and visits from nobles such as the duke and his young son. But since her father’s death, each day has been filled with nothing but servitude to her stepmother. So when Gisela meets the duke’s son, Valten–the boy she has daydreamed about for years–and learns he is throwing a ball, she vows to attend, even if it’s only for a taste of a life she’ll never have. To her surprise, she catches Valten’s eye. Though he is rough around the edges, Gisela finds Valten has completely captured her heart. But other forces are bent on keeping the two from falling further in love, putting Gisela in more danger than she ever imagined.”

Source:Β https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17679368-the-captive-maiden?ac=1

WAIT! LET ME TAKE A VERY VERY BIG DEEP BREATHES!

So this book is going to retell Cinderella’s story? OH.MY.GOSH! For real?! I really love Cinderella and I love it even more when I’ve saw the movie. Ahhh! Why I didn’t read the summary?! Gaaaaaahh! I’m freaking out guys *breathes heavily* I’m a huge fan of retellings you know. I AM NOW DESPERATE TO GET THIS BOOK!

Bad News: there’s only one copy left in the bookstore the last time I went there. *cries*

I hope the book will not be bought by someone else first please please please!

tumblr_m6bac9Ma6P1r4qo34

Thanks for reading this blog guys and I hope you enjoyed reading this. πŸ˜€

Don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below and see ya’ll! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “I Fell In Love With The Book Cover Part 2!

  1. Oh, i read this book! It was amazing, I loved it! Have you read the other fairytale retellings Melanie Dickerson wrote? I believe they were The Healer’s Apprentice, The Fairest Beauty & The Merchant’s Daughter. They were also wonderful. πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on this book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

