How To Keep Yourself Away From Reading Distractions?

TADAAAAA! I’m back, and I’m going to share to ya’ll some tips on how to keep yourself  away from reading distractions.

1.) Divide your time wisely in other words make a schedule of your own.

    If you’re a busy person well this is the best thing you can do dividing your time will make things in order and  I swear this will work if you discipline yourself first. I’d have a hard time doing this but a few weeks later it worked.

HungerGames

2.) Keep the temptations away!

      My laptop and phone are the things that always tempt me to stop reading. So what I do is I put my phone and laptop away. As in far far away until I forget about them. So what I suggest is that you put away the things that distracts you the most so you can read continuously.

tumblr_inline_mq53ioY1981qz4rgp

3.) Clear your thoughts.

     Before reading a book set your mind first into the world that you’d jump into. Forget about everything else just relax and let the book swallow you. I sometimes forgot to clear my thoughts before I started to read and I end up doing other things. Instead of finishing the book on that certain day I finished it the other day which annoyed me because I must start a new book.

YpQMoG8

4.) Make a mantra.

     I know this is weird but sometimes we need to convince ourselves to avoid distractions. So what I did was I made a mantra but seriously it was just like talking to yourself which I find very hilarious and fun.

images (1)

5.) Read in a comfortable and peaceful place.

      This is the simplest thing to do to avoid distractions. In my case I find my bedroom a comfortable and peaceful place to read.

tumblr_inline_mwueqavzz81s7p9yt

Well that’s all I can give, I hope these tips will help you to keep you away from reading distractions. If I have some tips to add in the future don’t worry I’ll update this post. Thanks for reading and don’t forget to leave your thoughts down below.

See ya’ll! 🙂

5 thoughts on “How To Keep Yourself Away From Reading Distractions?

  1. My biggest distractions are my children and husband. They can’t understand why I read and like to bother me because they think I’m just wasting time -__-

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with the previous commenter…my kids just don’t seem to understand…. 🙂 Honestly though, I have a hard timer with reading distracting me from the things I should be doing rather than the other way around. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I totally agree with Anita! It’s mostly the other way around for me! The real world is trying to creep if but I’m totally hooked on my
    Book and practically can’t be bothered to look up! I found audio books have been a welcome discovery for me. They allow me to multitask without having to stop a book. Kindle whispersync has been a life saver!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

